DIY S’more Bar & Free Printable

Image

 Using Pinterest as inspiration,  I created a custom s’mores bar for our “camp” themed event. Total cost was less than $50.00.

The troughs took me a Sunday afternoon to complete. I purchased wood and crushed white stone  at Home Depot. My in-law helped me cut them to size, and I hammered together to create the 8 ft troughs. I stained them for a rustic look.

I purchased sterno fuel cans from the Dollar Tree to serve as the trough’s fire. Each trough needed only 8 total. I covered  a collapsible table in gingham cloth. I purchased the red tri-bucket on clearance at the Christmas Tree Shop for $2.00 and put rocks in each container to display pre-poked marshmallows. I filled gingham lined baskets with chocolate bars and graham crackers.

Image

Image

This is an annual event for our client, so we stored the rocks and troughs at their home for easy re-use. I have to say, I think the adults loved this more than the kids.

Image

I love using signage to create a custom look, and keep my costs down by using Dollar Tree 8″ x 10″ frames to display them. Download and print my free template for this sign here: https://app.box.com/s/q782hpedotl1mipuy2br.

Have you ever tried doing a s’mores bar? Tell me about it in the comments!

xo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

